top of page

Update October/November 2019


Hi friends :)

Life here has been absolutely crazy, amazing. I don't think I have ever been so in awe of God and what He is doing. It is a really special thing to be able to see God work in other people's life and see Him bring freedom and joy in a new way.

Exciting news:

We are going to Asia for outreach!! The whole school will be heading to Manilla in the Philippines just after Christmas. We will be there for about a month and then split into 2

teams. Kirsten and I will be leading a team going to Jakarta, Indonesia and Majo will be taking a team to Taiwan. We will all meet up again for the last 2 weeks of outreach in Singapore. I am so excited to be spending nearly 3 months in Asia! It will be a lot different from my own DTS outreach, but I'm so excited to see what God is going to do.

There are 3 of us on the staff team and 8 students (all girls)! There are many different nations represented in our school, as well as many different generations! It has been really amazing to see how people from different backgrounds, cultures, and personalities can come together and work in unity and love.

So far, we have had 6 weeks of lecture content. Last week we learned about the Lordship of Jesus and how He is the only one that deserves to sit on the throne of our life. I wrote about this week from my DTS in this blog post.

Getting new revelation of who Jesus is, what He did, and why He is worthy is always so impactful. One thing that was said during this week was that when we ask for new revelation of God's holiness, He will give it, and it will change us from the inside out. When we see God for who He truly is, holy, blameless, worthy--it WILL affect us. Revelation of God's holiness demands a response, and the only appropriate response is to bow to your knees before the King of kings.

It has been really incredible to go through all of the DTS lectures for a second time. God is never finished working on me and He has continued to grow and refine me through the teachings, but I also get to walk alongside the students who are hearing and experiencing these things (many of them) for the first time.

This is me and Kirsten, my fellow staff member :D

Please be praying for me and the school as we continue to learn more about who God is and who He has created us to be. As a school we are still trusting for $8,000 AUD which is approximately $5,450 USD. I am personally trusting for $1,750 AUD ($1,200 USD). If you would like to give towards this please let me know!!

There are 2 main ways to give:

1. By check -- If you live in Charlotte, you can write a check to 'City Church Charlotte' with 'outreach fund' on the memo line and give it to my family.

2. Paypal -- You can give by PayPal. My account is linked to the email 'haley.recklessabandon@gmail.com'

ALSO!! I have designed a T-shirt to sell based on a phrase God gave me back in June "The light has overcome". You can purchase a shirt or sweatshirt here:

**There are more colors and style available online :)

bottom of page