top of page

Update September 2019

Hi Friends, Sorry I have been a bit absent in the update department lately. Things have honestly been quite busy, but also, I have been waiting to find out details before being able to share some exciting news!! I have been praying about staffing a DTS (Discipleship Training School) for several months now. Last July I did DTS as a student and since coming back to YWAM Perth on staff it has been on my heart to help with staffing a school.

So, I will be staffing Bread and More DTS this October. This has been in the works for a couple of months, but I just found out recently that this is the school I will be part of. DTS is 6 months long, so I will be with the school for 3 months here in Perth, and then we will leave right after Christmas to go on outreach for another 3 months. At this point I don't know where we will be going for outreach, but I should be able to share that information in the next month or so!

I am absolutely ecstatic about this new season of life!! Discipleship is something that is really on my heart. I love getting to walk with people through life and being able to point them to God and cheer them on. I am so excited to be part of seeing other people's lives transformed the way mine was (and continues to be). I can't wait to see people experience new levels of healing and freedom and learn how to walk in boldness and courage, firm in their identity as children of God!

Over the past month I have been doing training in preparation for being part of the staff team for this school. We learned how to complete assessments and the proper way to record them. Right now we are learning about biblical, servant leadership, evangelism tools, and other odds and ends. This week we will continue to prepare for the school and work on the more practical side of things. The students will start arriving mid-week and the official start date for the school is October 6th!

I would really appreciate your prayers during this next season of life. I know it will be full of new, fun, challenging adventures and I am so excited to walk with Jesus in this new territory. Please be praying for me, Majo (the school leader), Kirsten (my fellow school staff-mate), and all of the students! Please pray for unity, trust, love, grace, and holiness to be the character traits of this school and pray for safety as the students travel from all over the world to arrive here in Perth. Also, please be praying for the Base here and the leadership team. There has been a lot of spiritual warfare in the form of sickness, accidents, and injuries.

Thank you guys for all of your support, financially, emotionally, and spiritually. I really could not be here doing this without all of the people who faithfully support and pray for me. I honestly cannot thank you enough. Please reach out to me if you want to know more about any of the information that I've shared, if you're interested in supporting me, or if there is any way I can be praying for you.

Here is the team!! :)

(Left to Right) Kirsten, Majo, Me!!

bottom of page