top of page

Update June 2019

Hey guys! I know this post is a bit late for June, but the last few weeks have been so crazy as the April schools left for outreach and we have been preparing for the July schools to arrive. My team leaves for Cambodia in the morning and I’m so excited! This trip marks several “firsts” for me. It’s my first medical outreach trip and my first time in Asia!

This past month I was mostly finishing up loose ends from the April quarter and preparing for this upcoming outreach to Cambodia. I was able to do some more teaching as well, and got to assist Sarah with teaching one of the outreach teams from the School of Evangelism that went to Europe. They will be working with refugees and wanted to learn how to test people's vision and distribute eyeglasses. After the teaching, I was able to put together a pack of glasses for them to take on outreach. Ann and I sorted through hundreds of pairs of glasses and packed some for the team going to Europe and the team I'm going with to Cambodia. The picture above is from one of our "sorting times".

In other exciting news, I am going on another outreach shortly after I get back from Cambodia. This trip will be within Australia and it's only for 10 days, but I'm so excited for it. I will be going with two other ladies to northern Australia (an area called the Kimberley). We don't really have many formal plans, but we hope to visit several, different aboriginal communities and build relationships. YWAM Perth hopes to acquire a 4-wheel drive truck that can be used as a medical clinic in the near future. This truck would be used to take medical supplies/care to remote communities (mostly in the Kimberley). So, we want to go and make more connections and deepen relationships in these communities so that when we get the truck, there are many open doors for us to go through. I'm excited for this trip because we don't really have many solid plans, so it will be a lot of praying and asking God where to go, what to do, and who to talk to. It will be so amazing to see what He does during this time!

I know this is a short post (sorry about that) but I hope to post again soon about these trips and everything God has done! Please be praying for me and my team as we leave for Cambodia. I am going with three other women (Sarah, Sarah, and Nancy). Pray for safe travel, good favor with the people we meet, open doors in the communities, ample opportunities to deliver medical care, and many reached with the good news of Jesus Christ! Thank you all for your continued support and encouragement! Please let me know if you want to know more about anything I have mentioned in this post (or previous posts) or if there is any way I can be praying for you! Also, a huge praise-I was able to see two salvations during our evangelism time this quarter, what a blessing to see people hungry to know and follow God! Please pray for more fruit for the Kingdom of Heaven, both here in Perth and in all the Nations!!

bottom of page