top of page

So where am I going anyways...


This picture is my beautiful team and family. These are some of the most creative, goofy, caring, and compassionate people I have ever had the privilege of knowing! As I look at this picture I am blown away by how far we have each come since this moment.

One of the main questions I have been getting since I first decided to do YWAM is, "so where are you going?" For a long time, my answer was that after Perth and Budapest, I actually don't know. Well now I do!

A couple of weeks ago they told us the outreach locations and asked us to pray and then tell the leaders where we felt God was calling us to go. They gave us 24 hours to pray and discern.

The three outreach options are as follows:

1. Slovakia, Germany, Bulgaria, Romania

2. Czech Republic, Germany, Croatia, Bosnia, Greece

3. Austria, Germany, Romania, Nepal

I had already been praying for clarity before they announced the locations and I felt like God was putting Greece on my heart (at this point I didn't know there was a team going there). When they announced option 2, fondly known as the Central Europe team, I knew immediately that this was the one. I sent the options to my family and they all picked the same one before I told them what I had chosen. A few days later we were given puzzles to put together that revealed our teams.

And here we are!!!!

Back row: Ben (staff), Mia (staff), Anna, Karianne, Jamie, Loy

Front row: Sami, Lauren, Athena, Nina, ME :), Kayla and Isaiah

I am so so so excited to be traveling across Europe with these amazingly beautiful people, I just know God is going to do so much in and through each of us and I can't wait to see what happens!! We leave for the Czech Republic in just under 6 weeks and stay there for a few days before heading to Germany. All of the teams meet back up in Germany for a conference before heading out for the rest of outreach. We will be in Croatia for 3 weeks, Bosnia for 3 weeks, and Greece for 3 1/2 weeks before heading back to Perth.

Please be praying for me and my team as we finish up our lecture phase in Budapest. Be praying for finances to come in (many people are still trusting for the rest of their outreach money). Please pray for unity and bonding within our group and for open ears to hear what the Holy Spirit is saying. Thank you all for your continued prayer and encouragement! More updates coming soon :)

bottom of page